Skip to content

How Threesomes Happen

August 18, 2009
tags:

As you may have noticed from my Twitter post earlier today, I’m pretty sure I witnessed a threesome in the making today.

I was out with my writing group at Momo’s Greek Tavern. We were sitting outside, and at one point I glanced in the window and noticed two women sitting very close to one another in a booth. It looked like they were on a date. They were somewhat attractive.

A while later, I happened to glance inside when this dude walked over to the booth, introduced himself, and sat down. The women were fine with this–in fact, they seemed to like it. From my limited perspective, they seemed to be flirting. I believe there was cleavage involved.

Twenty minutes later, the three of them left the restaurant together.

Sure, maybe I’m reading too much into that, but I just have a gut feeling that I watched a threesome form. What did the guy say? Was this prearranged? Perhaps they had posted on Craigslist, “Two girls, booth at Momo’s, come sit down and we’ll let you know if we’re interested.” (Note: I just checked the St. Louis casual encounters, and I saw nothing of the sort.)

I know Nancy’s going to think I’m too curious about this for my own good, but who isn’t curious about how threesomes happen? Does anyone know? Has anyone ever been approached with such a proposal?

Here’s my take on what the guy said (assuming the threesome was not prearranged): I think he took a cue from Javier Bardem in Vicky Christina Barcelona and was direct and to the point, reducing any possible sleaziness. I think he walked up to the table and said something like, “Hi, I’m Jake, and I’d like to take both of you home tonight. May I join you for a drink?”

(Keep in mind that this is coming from the guy who has not been single in a long time and never approaches women in bars.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. T-Mac permalink
    August 19, 2009 8:01 am

    Wow. This actually kind of mirrors the setup that happened two nights ago @ Barcelona in Clayton. My friend was looking for a guy to hit on/go out with her single friend (who she’s trying to help get over an ex). She asked me to find a guy to pretend like he knew her and to approach/sit down with the two of them in the bar. I found a guy, who kicked ass in his role, by the way. From there, everything pretty much ensued like your Momo’s experience. Although they left together, he didn’t go home with any of them. I wonder how many people in Barcelona thought that they were witnessing a 3-some in the making?

  2. even bigger Papi permalink
    August 19, 2009 9:02 am

    You need to read a portion of the book “The Game” where Mystery goes over his threesome “technique.” I think he starts off with massaging both girls and then has them massage each other and then he may just take it out – who really knows. Of course, this all assumes you can get two girls and yourself into a room to even make this happen. My theory is that threesomes rarely happen – like 1 in 100,000. And it only happens with either super-kinky girls or drunk ones… But then again, after going to a pool party at the Palms in Vegas last Friday and seeing all the uninhibited trash, maybe they actually do happen more than I thought.

    • August 19, 2009 9:48 pm

      Okay, I could see that working…but how does he recommend approaching the women in the first place? Just a standard Mystery open of weird hand touches and peacocking?

  3. Christine permalink
    August 19, 2009 1:23 pm

    A friend told me about being approached for a threesome by a (sort of) coworker a few months ago. He was apparently very straight forward about it and basically straight out asked if she’d be interested in a threesome with he and his wife (and she’d met the wife before) She’d known him for awhile and described the guy as having a huge ego, which is perhaps what made him ballsy enough to proposition her. She turned him down though 😉

    • August 19, 2009 9:49 pm

      Did she say why she thought the guy chose to approach her? I’m guessing he actually wanted to sleep with her, and he could do so without cheating if she agreed to a threesome. But is there another reason? Had he somehow gotten the impression she was interested in a threessome?

Leave a Reply

