Skip to content

2-Year Anniversary

June 4, 2009

Incest Free

I came home from work today bursting with excitement from an amazing chat I had with the person who is going to design the website for the new business I’ll be launching soon. I also got a great haircut at Cutters, although I opted not to get the best part, the shampoo, because another customer was waiting (and I was late).

All of this results in another last-minute, half-assed entry…but this one is important, because it’s the 2-year anniversary of this blog. Who would have thought that 401 posts (and that’s just on Blogger and WordPress from January ’08-present) would result from this entry, posted on LiveJournal on June 5, 2007:

I’m not sure how often I’ll use this LiveJournal platform, but it’s an interesting form of media I might explore. I’m basically just posting this to see what my journal will look like.

Yep. Turns out I like this whole blogging thing. Thanks for being the best readers ever. Even you, guy who stumbled upon this blog to check out Salma Hayek.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Hastings permalink
    June 5, 2009 4:00 pm

    Congratultions Jamey!!! Great accomplishment 🙂 I have enjoyed reading the few posts I have read 🙂 Hope all is well…Happy Friday 🙂

    • Sarah Hastings permalink
      June 5, 2009 3:59 pm

      sorry for the insane amount of smiley faces! Just noticed that…oops!

    • June 5, 2009 4:05 pm

      Thanks Sarah! Nothing wrong with a few smiley faces 🙂

  2. T-Mac permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:38 pm

    At this 2-year mark I think it would be interesting to have some sort of commemorative event, like a poll for best blog entry or e-awards that you could give out to your readership for outstanding blog comments, most faithful reader, etc. Thoughts?

    • June 12, 2009 1:57 pm

      Interesting. It’s a lot of content to go over to figure out what is “the best.” But it would be cool to honor my readers in that way.

  3. Salma H permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:51 pm

    I agree! I just googled myself, and it took me here. Your site is fantastic. I’m totally the best post ever, and shame on any of you who voted for Penelope (which, I’ve always contended, should be pronounced “Peen-uh-lōp” if proper phonetics are followed).

Leave a Reply

