Skip to content

Big Boys Don’t Cry Pink Tears

April 27, 2009

I wrote a post about skinny ties last week that bemoaned the state of my “normal” tie collection (Skinny Ties: Thanks for Making My Entire Tie Collection Obsolete). As a result, I got some requests for photos of the ties that I mentioned in that post. Behold:

Turtles Rising

Turtles Rising

 

 

Irish Dream

Irish Dream

 

 

The Shining Carpet

The Shining Carpet

 

 

Big Boys Don't Cry Pink Tears

Big Boys Don't Cry Pink Tears

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Leo permalink
    May 1, 2009 9:22 am

    I must have Turtles Rising, especially if it’s obsolete to you. That is the best tie I’ve ever seen. Name your price. Scratch that. Bring it to the reunion and we can haggle then.

    • May 1, 2009 9:26 am

      Sorry Leo, but I was just joking in the entry…I’ll continue to wear my giant ties. Turtles Rising is indeed a fantastic tie, especially with a dark blue shirt.

  2. Leo permalink
    May 4, 2009 12:43 pm

    I don’t care if you were joking or not. I want that tie! At least tell me where you got it. I’ll make sure we don’t wear it on the same occasion.

    • May 4, 2009 8:33 pm

      Fair enough. I got it at Express about 3 years ago. I looked on eBay but couldn’t find it.

Leave a Reply

