Skip to content

The Hottest Animated Disney Male

February 3, 2009

Following the success of the Hottest Animated Disney Female poll, and by request of several female (and a few male) voters, below is the poll for the Hottest Animated Disney Male. A few stipulations:

  1. I tried to match the males with the females from the previous poll.
  2. It’s a lot harder to find photos of Disney leading men than women, so a few are missing. I couldn’t find a clear print of Prince Charming (Beauty and the Beast), so you’re just getting the Beast himself. I know the Hunchback wouldn’t win, so I looked for the other guy in that movie, Phoebus, but couldn’t find anything for him either.
  3. Dmitri

    Dmitri

    I did not include Dmitri from Anastasia, because that’s not a Disney movie. Plus, he just isn’t that good looking.

  4. You’re welcome to recruit your friends to vote or post a note about the poll on Facebook, but please only vote once yourself. It ruins the fun if people vote twice (or 20 times).
  5. I think it’ll take a little extra time to get this poll rolling, so the polls will close on Saturday afternoon at 3:00 (CST).

THE USUAL SUSPECTS:

13 Comments leave one →
  1. lisanne permalink
    February 4, 2009 8:28 am

    I have to abstain b/c Dmitri is clearly the hottest animated character of all time, Disney schmismey.

  2. Neeraja permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:26 am

    Your “dude” link on this post isn’t working…

  3. Neeraja permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:28 am

    Also, Tim looks the most like Simba, so that’s where my loyalties lie.

    And yeah. Just be glad I didn’t vote for The Beast.

  4. February 4, 2009 10:34 am

    Lisanne, you have to take a stand somewhere. I guess it might as well be here.

    Neeraja–thanks for the tip. I put the photo on there to circumvent the link.

    The Beast is doing surprisingly well so far.

  5. Tim permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:35 am

    Awesome. New poll.
    Definitely a process of elimination for me.

    Aladdin is based on Tom Cruise’s profile: immediate disqualification. John Smith is a deplorable historical figure. I kind of think Eric is a sap. (In fact, I hate Eric, for many, many reasons.) As for Hercules, well… eh.

    I have to go with Simba, and not just because I look like a large cartoon cat. I loves me the Simba. It gets me. Gets me right in the cockles. Each and every time he roars, it’s as if *tear* he… roars for me.

    I also know a girl in love with Gaston, from Beauty and the Beast, if you want to add a little villain spice.

  6. Classic Addition for the Masses permalink
    February 4, 2009 12:24 pm

    This has nothing to do with how I’ll vote, but I’d like to throw discussion of Donald Duck into the mix. Dudes without pants = H O T. Plus, his middle name is “Fauntleroy,” which I always found interesting.

  7. Sailu permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:41 pm

    I voted for Shang- because he’s so dark and brooding. He’s practically “Shangry.” Hot.

    But Lisanne- you’re so right. Dmitri was a fox.

  8. February 4, 2009 2:09 pm

    “Shangry.” That’s an awesome word.

    Dmitri looks like Ewan McGregor, who is not hot.

  9. Nancy permalink
    February 4, 2009 3:53 pm

    Wow, Neeraja. Even though your man wouldn’t vote for the Disney female that looks most like you, you are voting for the male who looks most like him. Way to take the high road! I, on the other hand, will not take that road. It is too high. My vote is either with Tarzan (kinda looks like that hot guy on Lost) or Shang (I really want to touch his chest right now). Decisions, decisions.

  10. Tim permalink
    February 6, 2009 10:54 am

    That’s not the high road. Simba earned that vote. (And perhaps lost it, through horrible sequels.)

    So…. I’ve been mulling this over. (Read, ‘pondering Disney characters while at bar with strangers, because that’s something a grown man does.’)

    I’m thinking about a different rubric for evaluating these characters. With the exception of Shang, it occurs to me that the more original characters have emerged as front runners.

    Because, let’s face it, half of these guys are bastardizations. Disney’s Hercules would have Tacitus pooping in his toga. Aladdin… would it have killed them to add the death and the toothless whores? And John Smith? More like John Jerk, says this observer.

    The ones who are doing well are (arguably) based not on the grave robbery of some cultural registry, but the honest creative efforts of people I find very odd. People who labor tirelessly over story-boards and illustrator styluses to put that gleam in Simba’s… pride.

    Either Simba or Beast (before he goes all human and boring.) That is my prediction.

Trackbacks

  1. The Next Disney Poll «
  2. The Winner: Hottest Animated Disney Male «

Leave a Reply

